This is the "Home" page of the "History 6: Plague Simulation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 6: Plague Simulation  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2016 URL: http://hackley.libguides.com/plague Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Be sure to take a look at the books that Ms. Judkins pulled for this project. To search the Hackley Library catalog, click here. Below are some suggested titles to look at.

Cover Art
The Horrible, Miserable Middle Ages: The Disgusting Details About Life During Medieval Times - Kathy Allen
ISBN: 9781429639583

Cover Art
Living in the Middle Ages
ISBN: 0737720921

Cover Art
Food and Feasts in the Middle Ages - Lynne Elliott
ISBN: 0778713482

 

Hackley Databases

The following Hackley databases will be helpful for this assignment (if you are asked for a username and password, they are what you use to log on to Hackley computers):

Encyclopaedia Britannica: This database has 3 different encyclopedias. When you get to an article, you will sometimes see a Table of Contents for the article on the left-hand side - that means the article is more than one page so be sure to look at the whole article.

Gale Virtual Reference Library: This is a database of reference books. Under the History books scroll to the book The Middle Ages: An Encyclopedia for Students. Once you click on that book you can search inside it using simple terms (name of your region, crops, clothing, etc.)

ABC-CLIO Daily Life Through History: This database describes daily life in different eras. Once you go to the database, click on "Eras." Then click on "Medieval Europe" under the "Life in the Medieval World" column. Finally, look at the left-hand column to click on various articles.

World History in Context: This database has articles from reference books. To make sure that you see all the articles from the reference books click on "Reference" on the left-hand side. Then look at the titles of the books where the articles come from to determine if the article will have information that will help with your project.

ABC-CLIO World History - Ancient and Medieval Eras: This database has excellent basic articles to use for your research.

 

Other Helpful Websites

Life During the Middle Ages: Be sure to look at the various links on the left hand side of the page.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ms. Judkins
Contact Info
Sternberg Library
Send Email
What I'm reading now:
P.S. Be Eleven by Rita Williams-Garcia
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip