This is the "Lower School Databases" page of the "Lower School Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lower School Databases  

Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://hackley.libguides.com/ls Print Guide RSS Updates
Lower School Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Research

Encyclopedias:

Britannica (3 levels of encyclopedias) Elementary, Middle, High

InfoBits (simple) encylopedia and magazine articles

Explora (complex) magazine articles

National Geographic Kids includes every magazine issue since 2009, and over 200 National Geographic Kids books.

Search the National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World and National Geographic Virtual Library by clicking here.

 

 

Modern Language Encyclopedias

Spanish Reference Center includes Britannica Escolar, a Spanish language reference site for elementary and middle school students that provides access to a Spanish language encyclopedia, dictionary, and activities.
Enciclopedia Estudiantl Hallazgos is the Spanish language version of World Book Student. In addition to articles it includes multimedia content and interactive activities in Spanish.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte is the French language version of World Book Student. In addition to articles it includes multimedia content and interactive activities in French.

Biographies

Biography In Context (complex) people from history and today.

Find Images

  Britannica ImageQuest (database)

MyCuteGraphics (copyright free website)

Pics4Learning (copyright free website)

 

Science

Pebble Go (simple) encyclopedias

  • Animals
  • Earth and Space
  • Social Studies
  • Biographies
 

States and Countries

CultureGrams information about states and countries.

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip