This is the "Electronic Resources" page of the "History 10: The West Essay" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 10: The West Essay  

Last Updated: Mar 9, 2017 URL: http://hackley.libguides.com/History10 Print Guide RSS Updates
Electronic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Helpful Databases

The following databases may be of help for your project. Remember, there are more databases than are listed here; see the Databases LibGuide.

  • American History Online
    American History Online looks at U.S. and Canadian history from pre-colonial times to the present.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR's full-text archive of over 1000 journals contains a broad range of scholarly journals in the arts, sciences, humanities, and social sciences. NOTE: many journals "embargo" content for three to five years before allowing JSTOR to publish them. Check Project MUSE for more current articles.
  • Historical New York Times
    Use the Historical New York Times database to search back issues of the New York Times from 1851 - 2007.
  • Biography in Context
    Biography in Context is your one-stop, authoritative resource for biographies on notable figures in literature, science, history, government, business, art, gender and multicultural studies, religion, entertainment, sports and more.
  • U.S. History in Context
  • All Databases, A-Z

Find a great link? Share it!

If you find a valuable resource for this project, please tell us. We'd like to know, and we may post it for others to use.

Helpful Links

Other



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip